Consultant News
Latest Consulting News Consulting Times
In the News news icon
menu item  Free Psychic Chat No Credit Card
menu item  Accenture
menu item  Arthur D. Little
menu item  A.T. Kearney
menu item  Bain & Company
menu item  BearingPoint
menu item  Booz Allen Hamilton
menu item  Boston Consulting Group
menu item  Capgemini
menu item  CSC
menu item  Deloitte
menu item  Ernst & Young
menu item  IBM GS
menu item  McKinsey
menu item  PA Consulting
menu item  Roland Berger
Consulting Times Editions
menu item
    2009 Archive
    2008 Archive
    2007 Archive
    2006 Archive
    2005 Archive
  The Management Consultancies Association has launched the Consultant of the Year Awards in association with The Sunday Times.
Consulting-Times E-zine

New MCA awards for consulting stars

These new awards will celebrate the achievements of individual consultants at all stages of their careers and provide an insight into what it takes to be an outstanding management consultant.

The nine award categories will be judged by a high profile panel, which includes Cilla Snowball, Chairman and Chief Executive, AMV BBDO, Dr Duncan Angwin, Strategic Management Group, Warwick Business School and Carol Lewis, Editor, Career, The Sunday Times.

Andrew Crowley, Vice-President, CSC Computer Sciences and President of the MCA 2006/07 commented: "These new awards aim to inspire those thinking of a career in consulting, whilst motivating more experienced consultants to further develop their skills and experience. This is also the perfect forum for management consultants to demonstrate their value to clients' businesses."

Consulting firms can submit up to ten nominations. Each candidate can only be nominated for one of the following nine categories:

Service Line Categories
HR Consultant of the Year – sponsored by IBM Global Business Services
Change Management Consultant of the Year – sponsored by Maven Training
Strategy Consultant of the Year
IT Consultant of the Year – sponsored by Monetical
Performance Improvement Consultant of the Year
Marketing Consultant of the Year – sponsored by LexisNexis

Career Stage Categories
Best New Consultant – sponsored by Accenture
Future Consulting Leader – sponsored by PricewaterhouseCoopers
Best Partner/Director of the Year – sponsored by Consulting Point

Deadline for entries is 31 August 2007 with the winners announced at a reception on 8th November 2007 in London. All of the winners will also be featured in a special Sunday Times supplement on 11 November 2007.
Search news icon
advanced search  

©2003-2011 | | |
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use